The Prank Awards

Honoring the Best in Pranking

Established in 2020, during the biggest joke of a year, The Prank Awards were started by the International Academy of Pranking, a global judging body of all that is great in the world of Pranking. The Academy is comprised of a wide variety of Pranksters, Practical Jokers, Clowns, Comedians, and various others who love all things prank related.

The highest honor in Pranking.

-Michael A.,
Standup Comedian
Los Angeles, CA

Since the beginning of time, humans have loved to play practical jokes on one another. With the advent of new technologies, the art of pranking has expanded into new formats and platforms. We honor the best Pranksters across all mediums.

The Prank Awards will present two honors in every category – The Prank Award and The Prank Award People’s Laugh Award. Member’s of the International Academy of Pranking select the Nominees for both awards in each category, as well as the Winners of The Prank Awards. In the spirit of democracy, The Prank Award People’s Laugh Award is awarded by the voting public.

Since this is the first year, we are also accepting new categories for The Prank Awards, but these must be submitted by January 15th. The final submission of all Prank Submissions is February 15th, 2021. The First Annual Prank Awards will be held on April 1st, 2021 in Hollywood, California at a location to be determined.

We are now accepting entries for pranks in the following categories:

We will be having 5 nominees in each category. All nominees will be announced March 1st 2021, and the winners will be announced at The First Annual Prank Awards ceremony on April 1st 2021. For all other questions, please check out our FAQ section or e-mail us at ThePrankAwards@gmail.com.